Past Performances 2010-2011

Sunday, October 16, 2011, 2:30 p.m.; St. Stephen's Episcopal Church*

Philharmonia Northwest

Three-Cornerd Hat Suite No. 1 by M. de Falla

Tickets/ $12 General

*4805 NE. 45th Street, Seattle

Tuesday, October 18, 2011, 7:00 p.m.; Brechemin Auditorium, University of Washington

Paul Edmund-Davies Flute Recital/ Felix Skowronek Memorial Event 

The Emperor and the Bird of Paradise for flute and speaker by Alan Ridout (1934-1996)

Sonata No. 13 in D Minor by Giuseppe Rabborni (1800-1856)*

Sonata No. 16 in B flat Major by Giuseppe Rabborni (1800-1856)*

*Flute part edited by Paul Edmmund-Davies and piano accompaniment composed by John Alley.

Fujiko by Andy Scott

And Everything Is Stilby Andy Scott

$10 SFS Student Members, $15 SFS Members, $20 General

Friday, October 28, 2011, 8:00 p.m.; The Chapel Performance Space at the Good Shepherd Center

Pierrot Lunaire by Arnold Schoenberg

Seattle Modern Orchestra

Saturday, June 11, 2011, 7:30 P.M.; Brechemin Auditorium, University of Washington

"Music Toward the Light- Calm Seas and Quiet Earth"- Japan Tsunami and Earthquake Relief Benefit Concert

Piano Trio No. 1, Op. 49 in D Minor, II Andante con molto tranquillo by Felix Mendelssohn 

Oblivion (1982) by Astor Piazzola

Four Seasons of Buenos Aires - Primavera Portena (Spring) (1970) by Astor Piazzola

with Pamela Liu, Violin and Michael Center, Cello

Friday, May 13, 2011, 7:30 P.M.; Meany Hall, University of Washington

Seattle Modern Orchestra "20th Century Concerti"

Chamber Concerto by Ligeti

Sunday, May 1, 2011, 7:30 P.M.; Seattle Town Hall

the 2nd annual May Day May Day new music festival- Marathon Concert

"Patterns of Plants" by Mamoru Fujieda

with Tekla Cunningham, Violin

Saturday, November 13, 2010, 8:00 P.M.; Poncho Concert Hall, Cornish Collage of the Arts

Seattle Modern Orchestra "Stopping time..."

Hoketus by Louis Andriessen

Sunday, August 8, 2010, 2:00 P.M.; Hibiki Hall, Kitakyushu, Fukuoka, Japan

The 1st Wakiagaru Music Festival in Kitakyushu

Mozart - Piano concerto No. 23, in A Major, K. 488

Kitakyushu Music Festival Orchestra

Ryuichi Kusumoto/ Conductor

Mayumi Kawase/ Concertmaster

Copyright 2007 by Harumi Flesher. All Rights Reserved.